Thom Sequoia performs at Freight & Salvage

Thom Sequoia performs at Freight & Salvage

Yes, I’ll have one of each please…

For as long as I can remember, when I go to a restaurant to have a delicious dinner, something like this occurs:
Waiter: “Are you ready sir?”
Me: “Just a few more minutes”
5 minutes later….
“um, it all looks so good, do you have a sampler? Something with……say……one of each?”

O.K. – Maybe it’s not that bad. But I’m just one of those guys that likes to try a little of this, a little of that. I guess I’ve found I’m kinda the same when it comes to musical genres. There’s only a few genres I don’t like, and I’ll even listen to those once in awhile. I guess that’s why some of my songs are Pop Rock, some Blues, some Southern Rock, some Folk, some contemporary, some Acoustic or Americana….well you get the picture. But they all I guess end up sounding like me.

Sometimes I think that may not be the best approach for a musician to have too many influences. But in the end, the music I play and write comes from the ethereal muse in my head who….well…..likes lot’s of different kinds of music. Hopefully you will like my songs too.

